Music By Jason
January 18, 2020, 10:11:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Automatic registration has been disabled due to the prevalence of clever spambots. To register please email your preferred username to: david at melda dot com dot au

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: My compositions  (Read 13062 times)
Challis
Mosaic Competition Winner

View Profile
« on: December 24, 2004, 01:23:18 PM »

Hey all!

I'm a film student sudying in Britian. I love composing music, but don't have the kind of moneyflow that allows me to spend much on it. I write music for my own personal amusement and more recently for amature films. I'll post links to a few examples here, I'd love some feedback on them. Remember, I can only get hold of soundfonts, so don't expect the most fantastic thing ever.

Thanks in advance, here are the files:

The Barber of Belford
http://www.wutw.8k.com/bob.mp3 -  This is a score for a short film that my friends and I made. The storyline is basically about a man who shaves the faces of dead men before they are buried and goes mad as a result.

Wind up the Willows
http://www.wutw.8k.com/WUTWtheme.mp3 -  The main theme for a much longer film set in rural England, a story of bloodshed and murder amoung ageold friends. I am hoping to score the entire film (48 mins long as it stands  :? )

Under Rock and Stone
http://www.wutw.8k.com/underrockandstone.mp3 -  A piece I wrote for a Warcraft III mod for a dwarven race.

I am currently working on a much longer piece, so far it runs at 13 minutes long, I'm unsure of how long it will be. I will try and post a link to it so far for you all.

Thanks in advance, look forward to C&C

Cheers

Challis
Simon

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2004, 03:44:32 PM »