Music By Jason
September 21, 2017, 07:05:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Automatic registration has been disabled due to the prevalence of clever spambots. To register please email your preferred username to: david at melda dot com dot au

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Feedback for a newbie please :-)  (Read 40986 times)
MaxLeonhart

View Profile
« on: January 01, 2008, 01:10:58 PM »

Hi there :-)
I'm Max and I'm new to these forums :-)
I love Warcraft scores, so I came here to seek some help with my own work, if possible.

So, I'm a composer - amateur (don't know if I spelled that correctly  Cheesy ) and I could really use some feedback on my own creations.
You can find them at this site (along with a beautiful picture of mine  Grin )
http://composersforum.ning.com/profile/MaxLeonhart
I joined that forum hoping to get some opinions, but unfortunately, no one told me nothing there... So if you have a few spare minutes, please tell me what is good and what is bad in my music (I suppose the bad things will be way ahead of the good ones :-) )

The track "Storm over Eden" and "Battle of Oriol" (btw, I don't know if the second is functional, I can't listen to it from those sites) are more action oriented, while "Leaving home behind" is a "love scene music"... Actually, I'm not very proud of that one, cause... I don't know, one of my friends said that it doesn't sound right (maybe it's because I don't have a mod wheel, so I can't fine-tune strings and the other stuff - I use my Clavinova CLP-930 as a midi keyboard, and this model unfortunately doesn't feature a mod wheel  Embarrassed ) Anyway, you'll hear for yourselves :-)

Thanks

Max