Music By Jason
September 21, 2017, 07:06:17 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Automatic registration has been disabled due to the prevalence of clever spambots. To register please email your preferred username to: david at melda dot com dot au

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New composition by me, suggestions?  (Read 42471 times)
NightShader

View Profile WWW
« on: January 08, 2005, 08:04:08 PM »

Hey everyone,

It's my first time on this forum, and like it already. Smiley
Jason's music has always been very inspiring to me, and I listen to it almost every day. (Especially when I don't have any inspiration... it helps a lot)

I'm a starting composer too, and just made a new composition last week.
It has been inspired by Jason's music. Smiley (that's why I post it here)

This is the link:
http://www.liquidgamestudios.com/music/Imperial_Guards_-_Conquer.mp3

Please tell me if you'll like it, and what you don't like...
And if Jason himself listens to it, (which would be very honourable), you might give me and others some professional advise, if you like. Smiley

iquid GameStudios (www.liquidgamestudios.com)
Pascal van Stekelenburg
Sylvos

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2005, 02:03:23 AM »

Heya NightShader !

I really liked your music bud, very very intresting indeed! Especially that song Imperial Guards: Conquer! It started with a tune of mystery. Reminds of me odf Shrerlock Holmes movies somehow. lol

Why don't you use the support of choirs within your songs mate? It makes it even better! Now that use Jason's music as an inspiration, it could be nice if you follow some of his well deserved ideas, if you don't mind me saying so.  :roll:   :wink:
Sylvos

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2005, 02:12:04 AM »