Music By Jason
November 17, 2017, 04:57:00 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Automatic registration has been disabled due to the prevalence of clever spambots. To register please email your preferred username to: david at melda dot com dot au

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Samples and software  (Read 10316 times)
Eddie

View Profile WWW
« on: April 05, 2009, 04:03:06 PM »

So, I am a newb, but I am wondering if it has been listed anywhere the samples that Jason used for his WoW music.  Was it Eastwest symphonic choirs?  I am also curious about the percussion and orchestra samples, as well as the sequencers.  This must have been asked before, can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks!

Melda
Mod Composer
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2009, 01:35:46 AM »

You mean apart from the live performances, right? Wink

Heh heh.

That's a pretty good question, actually, and I'm not sure if I've seen it answered yet.

Anyone?

Steven
Mod Composer

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2009, 05:50:11 AM »

I'm sure I remember seeing a post by Jason on that subject ages ago...I think he mentioned Vienna Symphonic Library, and also Voices of the Apocalypse in the choir sections when it's not live choir. I noticed he used Symphony of Voices in some of the WoW music as well - such as the boy's choir Agnus Dei sample in the graveyard music.

www.freewebs.com/filezupload
(see www.freewebs.com/filezupload3 for my latest work, for the Moonlight Path project)
Melda
Mod Composer
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2009, 05:59:10 AM »

Actually, yeah, you're absolutely right.

Sylvos posted an interview with Jason where he discussed this.

Thank you for the reminder; I wouldn't have remembered it. Smiley

Eddie

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2009, 06:01:09 AM »

Actually, yeah, you're absolutely right.